Matt's Muv601 Blog

A blog all about my MUV experience

My first post !

Hi! This is my first post onto this MUV601 blog. This post is just to make my blog not look so empty and to answer some questions.

What is a virtual world?

  • A virtual world is a virtual environment in which users can interact with each other with virtual representatives of themselves, otherwise known as avatars.

What is interesting to me about virtual worlds?

  • Something that is interesting to me within virtual worlds is the way that people interact with the other people within them. Also how people form close relationships and friendships with other person that they usually would never be able to meet who may be located in different area’s of the world.

How important do you think virtual worlds are now?

  • To be honest I’m not really sure how important virtual worlds are right now. I know that a large number of users interact through virtual worlds mostly in MMORPG’s such as World of Warcraft and to some users there they may think that this is very important. For instance I know for myself it is easy to do what I want on the Internet without having to interact within a virtual world.

How important do you think virtual worlds will be in 5-10 years?

  • I am of the opinion that virtual worlds will become more significant when there are technology increases and become easier to navigate everywhere on the Internet and users can do everything that they need to within a virtual world.
Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My first post !

  1. Thanks Matt – looking forward to reading more about your thoughts on virtual worlds as we move through the course!

Leave a Reply

